The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with A

Databases
A BCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

ABI/INFORM Global (Business)
ABI/INFORM indexes content from 3,200 trade publications and scholarly journals (with full text or full-image for 2,100 titles) that help students and researchers track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
Academic Search Premier (all topics)
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
ACM Digital Library
Search for citations from most periodicals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated societies.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
ACS Chemistry Journals
ACS Chemistry Journals consists of full access to indexing and abstracts for all American Chemical Society journals as well as fulltext for those journals with print subscriptions in LR&TS (11 titles). The titles to which we currently have fulltext access include: Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Innovation, Chemical Reviews, Environment Science and Technology, Industrial Engineering Chemistry Research, Inorgranic Chemistry, Journal of Organic Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, Organometallics, and Journal of Physical Chemistry.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
African American Newspapers
Searchable database of approximately 270 U.S. newspapers from more than 35 states chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
AgeLine
AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ abd issues of aging. The premier source for social gerontology literature, it includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
Restricted Resource database
Agricola (Agriculture)
Index to articles, book chapters, short reports, and reprints encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Also search the online catalog of the National Agriculture Library.
database
Alt HealthWatch
Emphasis on holistic and integrated approaches to wellness and health care. Index with abstracts to articles back to 1984, full text for 180 journals and reports back to 1990.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Alternative Press Index
Index to articles published from 1991-present in over 250 alternative, radical, and liberal publications that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change.
Restricted Resource findit database
Alternative Press Index Archive
Index to articles published from 1969-1990 in over 250 alternative, radical, and liberal publications that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change.
Restricted Resource findit database
America: History & Life
Search 2,000 scholarly journals on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present (the rest of the world is covered in Historical Abstracts).
Restricted Resource findit database
American FactFinder
Tables and maps of most recent demographic and economic data for all geographies including the U.S., states, counties, cities, towns, American Indian reservations, metropolitan areas, zip codes, census tracts, blocks, and more. Produced by the US Census Bureau.
American Memory from the Library of Congress
The gateway to the Library of Congress’s digitized American historical materials including manuscripts, prints, photographs, posters, maps, sound recordings, motion pictures, books, pamphlets, and sheet music.
database
AP Images (Associated Press)
A source of over 500,000 current and historic photo images, graphic images, audio files, and publicity. Content may be used for educational purposes in papers, presentations, and secure Web spaces (e.g., in Desire2Learn pages). Approximately 1,000 photo images are added daily.
Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesdatabase
ArchiveGrid
An index to archives and special collections in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives around the world. Very little content from these collections is online.
Restricted Resource elm database
Art Full Text
Provides indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, including full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995. Also provides indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations.
Restricted Resource findit database
Art Online (Oxford)
More than 41,000 scholarly articles covering all aspects of the visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Includes numerous links to other Web resources including images.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
ArticleFirst
Indexes 16,000 journals and periodicals in all disciplines.
Restricted Resource findit elm database
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University