The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with E

Databases
ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

EBSCO eBook collection
This eBook collection contains full-text e-books covering a variety of topics. These are the digital versions of books and are available 24/7 from on or off campus. For instructions on how to download eBooks from this site, see https://www.ebscohost.com/ebooks/user-experience/downloading-ebooks
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase ebook
EconLit
Index to scholarly articles and dissertations in economics and related fields. Updated monthly. Corresponds to the print index published as part of the Journal of Economic Literature.
Restricted Resource findit database
Educator's Reference Complete
This database complements ERIC by providing fulltext to about 1100 journals indexed in ERIC, as well as about a dozen standard reference titles related to Education--such as the encyclopedias of Education, Educational Leadership and Administration, Sociology, and Psychology. Covers all levels and areas of Education.
Restricted Resource Some full text availableelm database
Eigenfactor.org
Eigenfactor ranks scholarly journals in the natural and social sciences (and also newsprint, PhD theses, and popular magazines) using citation data and journal price.
database
ELM: Electronic Library for Minnesota
ELM (Electronic Library for Minnesota) gives Minnesota residents online access to magazine, journal, and newspaper articles; eBooks (electronic books); and information from other reference sources via a selection of databases.
database
ELM: Electronic Library for Minnesota -- Resources for K-12
ELM provides access to the following databases for use in K-12 environments:
From Gale:
InfoTrac Junior Edition for junior high and middle school students
InfoTrac Student Edition for high school students
Kids InfoBits for elementary school students
Junior Reference Collection for junior high and middle school students
Student Resources in Context for high school students
From EBSCO:
MAS Ultra-School Edition for high school students
Middle Search Plus for junior high and middle school students
Primary Search for elementary school students
Some full text availableelm database
Emerald FullText
Emerald provides access to the fulltext content or more than 100 management and information services journals published by MCBPress (UK). Among the journal titles for business are European Business Review, European Journal of Marketing, Benchmarking, Balance Sheet, International Journal of Public Sector Management, International Marketing Review, and Journal of Consumer Marketing; titles for information services include Library Hi Tech, and Reference Services Review.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Encyclopedia Britannica (Academic)
Encyclopedia Britannica has been the most trusted and most academic encyclopedia, with articles by scholars and experts, since its founding in 1768. This online edition incorporates Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, as well as multimedia, current news, supporting articles, statistical data, and an atlas.
Restricted Resource Some full text availableelm database eref
Energy Citations Database
Energy Citations includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
database
Engineering Dictionary
This EngNet web dictionary provides short definitions for common engineering terms.
eref
ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC is the primary database supporting research in all areas of education, including psychology, administration, and library science.
Restricted Resource findit database
ERIC (ProQuest)
ERIC is the primary database supporting research in all areas of education, including psychology, administration, and library science.
Restricted Resource findit database
Ethnic NewsWatch
Articles from over 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of current and historical topics. Limit the Source Type to "Scholarly Journals" for peer-reviewed articles.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
Expanded Academic ASAP
Expanded Academic ASAP indexes 4200 journal and periodical titles and provides fulltext for another 2500 title. Provides coverage in social sciences, humanities, sciences, education, and business as well as national news, current events, and general interest topics.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University