The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with G

Databases
ABCDEFG HIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

GenderWatch
Articles on topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace that support LGBT studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Click the check box to limit results to "Peer-reviewed" for scholarly articles.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
General Science Collection
Index with full text for more than 200 journals in biology, mathematics, physics, geology, and basic checmistry. Designed primarily for use in introductory courses.
Restricted Resource Some full text availableelm database
Google Scholar
Google Scholar allows you to search the Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles available from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. When on campus click on "Available via SCSU FindIt" to locate the item through the Library's subscriptions. 
 
Restricted Resource database
GPO Monthly Catalog
Covers all types of U.S. government publications, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records, judiciary materials; and document issued by all executive departments and agencies.
Restricted Resource findit elm database
GreenFILE
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Restricted Resource database
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University