The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with H

Databases
ABCDEFGH IJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

HAPI: Hispanic-American Periodical Index
HAPI is an index to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals. The index covers information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Restricted Resource findit database
HarpWeek: The Civil War Era
Electronic access to Harper's Weekly, 1857-1912, America's leading 19th-century illustrated newspaper.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesdatabase
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Index with fulltext for 550 scholarly journals covering many areas of medicine. Include the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide covering 1300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4700 brand names.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Historical Abstracts
Search over 2,000 scholarly journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
Restricted Resource findit database
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University