The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with L

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKL MNOPRSTUVWNumAll

LearningExpress Library
Practice tests for GED, GRE, SAT, ACT, TOEFL, ESL, civil service and citizenship exams, ESL and AP courses, and a Job and Career Help Center.
Restricted Resource elm database
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic is a collection of online full text databases covering News, Business, Legal, Medical, and Reference. News includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, broadcast transcripts, regional and international news sources, scholarly & trade journals, and a guide to current issues. Business includes company SEC reports, company profiles and financial data, and accounting literature and standards. Law resources include law reviews (journals), federal and state congressional laws as well as federal court cases. Includes the text of the U.S. Code as well as the Federal Regulations and CFR. It includes hundreds of
scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Provides indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals from 1980 to present, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals.
Restricted Resource findit database
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Limited fulltext is available.
Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
LibSearch

Your first stop for finding scholarly high-quality research. Search the library's physical collection (books, movies, music, government publications, etc.) along with most of the online journals and e-books to which the Library subscribes -- all in a single search. Tip: For scholarly articles, click the check box to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Literature Criticism Online
Provides online full-text scholarly essays and commentary on classic books and authors. Includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, and Shakespearean Criticism.
Restricted Resource database
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University