The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with M

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLM NOPRSTUVWNumAll

Making of America (Cornell)
This database includes "a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology." (From Website)
database
Making of America (University of Michigan)
This collection "is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology." (From Website)
database
MasterFILE Premier
A very broad, general database containing full text of important reference sources (good for background information on a topic), news articles, popular magazine articles, and some scholarly articles.
Restricted Resource findit database
Media Education Foundation Collection (Kanopy)
Videos that encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media, with a special focus on representations of gender and race.
Restricted Resource
Medline
Indexes more than 19,000 journals, 1950 to present, in all areas of medicine, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and other areas.
Restricted Resource findit elm database
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary. MedlinePlus is produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and other governmental agencies.
database
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides test users with descriptive information, citations to test references, and critical reviews of testing instruments. Covers the Ninth Mental Measurements (1985) to the present; previous editions are available in the Reference Collection. Also includes Tests in Print, a listing of testing tools and test reviews. Provides test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).  Also in print at REF Z5814 .P8 B932, REF Z5814 .E9 T47

Restricted Resource database
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Comprehensive index with abstracts to literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Indexes over 600 journal titles in several languages.
Restricted Resource findit database
Minneapolis Star Tribune
The primary newspaper of Minneapolis. Search and print full-text articles from 1986-present.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Minneapolis Star Tribune: ProQuest Newspapers
Minnesota's biggest newspaper. Search and print full-text articles from 1986 onward.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Minnesota Digital Library: Minnesota Reflections
The collection brings you more than 210,000 images, maps and documents from more than 155 of the state's cultural heritage organizations. This site offers resources on Minnesota's history and geography for researchers, educators, students, and the public.
Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audiodatabase
Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub
A searchable website of online geographically and culturally diverse Minnesota newspapers published between 1856 and today.
MLA International Bibliography (Languages & Literature)
Comprehensive current index to articles and chapters in scholarly collections for literature, linguistics, and folklore. Covers all the world's languages and literatures, both contemporary and historical.
Restricted Resource findit database
MnLINK Gateway
Search multiple libraries within Minnesota and request materials via interlibrary loan (login using the library barcode on the back of your Campus Card).
Monthly Statistics of International Trade
International trade statistics of OECD countries. Data provided by economic groups, by country and by region. Each monthly edition provides data for the previous eight months, four quarters, and two years.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Reports for over 6,000 companies, mutual funds, ETFs and company shares listed on Standard & Poor's 500 stock market index. Reports for the Russell 2000 and other stock market indexes are also available. The database includes access to articles, interviews, and videos. 
Restricted Resource
Music Literature (RILM)
Covers all areas of music scholarship, including, concert reviews, recording notes, dance, anthropology, ethnomusicology, music theory, music therapy, instruments and voice.
Restricted Resource findit database
Music Online (Oxford)
Includes the complete full text of The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, and Grove Music Online (including the standard music reference sources, The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz).
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Music Online Premium Collection
Streaming music and video from the following 13 collections: African American Music Reference, American Song, Classical Music in Video, Classical Music Library, Classical Music Reference Library, Classical Scores Library, Classical Scores Library: Volume II, Contemporary World Music, Dance in Video, The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, and Smithsonian Global Sound® for Libraries.
Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University