The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with N

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMN OPRSTUVWNumAll

National Academies Press
Downloadable PDF versions of more than 4,000 books and technical reports on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
Some full text availabledatabase
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
NCJRS is a federally sponsored information clearinghouse for people around the country and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Materials cover the areas of: corrections, courts, drugs and crime, international, juvenile justice, law enforcement, victims of crime and statistics as well as grants and funding information.
database
Nature
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. Coverage includes a 4 year rolling archive to current.
Some full text availabledatabase
Naxos Music Library
A collection of music available online including the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogues of over 85,000 tracks. While listening, you can read notes on the works and biographical information on composers or artists.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audiodatabase
Naxos Music Library Jazz
A comprehensive collection close to 20,000 tracks of jazz from over 1,900 albums, representing over 500 jazz artists. There is limited duplication with the jazz offerings in the Naxos Music Library.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audiodatabase
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers
NBER Working Papers are intended to make research of the National Bureau for Economic Research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before final publication.
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research. For tips, see the NetAdvantage User Guide.
Restricted Resource database
New York Times: 1851-2013 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Full page and full article images from The New York Times with searchable fulltext from 1851 through 2013. Full indexing is available for articles, performance and book reviews, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth/marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
New York Times: 1980-present (ProQuest Global Newsstream)
One of the most reputable news sources in the country. Search and print full-text articles from 1995 to the present.
Restricted Resource database
Newsbank Special Reports
NewsBank's Special Reports focus on topics of current interest. They include content from sources throughout the world to provide a global perspective, current and background information, statistics, maps, images, websites, and suggested search terms. New information is added daily to featured and current reports.
Restricted Resource database
Nineteenth Century US Newspapers
Full-text content and images from about 500 U.S. newspapers published during the 19th Century. The "Research Guide" link leads to commissioned essays that provide context for the collection.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Restricted Resource Resource contains videodatabase
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University