The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with O

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNO PRSTUVWNumAll

O*NET Online (Occupational Information Network)
O*NET is an official website developed by the Department of Labor. The O*NET database includes information on skills, abilities, knowledge, work activities, and interests associated with over 950 occupations. Previous title: Dictionary of Occupational Titles.
Open Textbook Library
Textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty, can be downloaded for no cost, and are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
Oxford Art Online
More than 41,000 scholarly articles covering all aspects of the visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Includes numerous links to other Web resources including images.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. Includes authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools for research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible.
Restricted Resource database
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the premier guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words in the English language, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books. It also offers the best in etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet.
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Oxford Music Online
Includes the complete full text of The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, and Grove Music Online (including the standard music reference sources, The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz).
Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Oxford Reference Online
This Premium Collection includes access to a wide range of Oxford titles covering dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. The database is fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable. Titles such as: Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series, the Visual English Dictionary, the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations and the Encyclopedia of Mammals are included and updated regularly. There are over 1.4 million entries, including longer, in-depth, signed entries with bibliographies.
Restricted Resource database
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University