The Library at St. Cloud State University

Databases beginning with V

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUV WNumAll

Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Available on campus only.
This database contains:
  • Streaming video of NBC nightly news broadcasts (August 1968 to present) and CNN broadcasts (1995 to present). Requires RealPlayer. Note: content is added to the databases approximately 72 hours after it was broadcast.
  • 900,000 abstracts of evening news broadcasts from ABC, NBC, and CBS (August 1968 to present); daily news programs from CNN (1995 to present), FOX News (2004 to present) and ABC Nightline (12 September 1988 to present); and a selection of special programs, including coverage of elections, political conventions, events related to September 11, 2001, and more.

Note: if you would like to view a broadcast that is not available online, please submit a loan request (some fees apply).
database Resource contains video
Vital Speeches of the Day
Offers students of public speaking examples of effective speeches by those who have attained leadership in the fields of business, politics, education, government, and more.
Restricted Resource
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University