The Library at St. Cloud State University

British Studies

Find Background Information
Brewer's Britain and Ireland Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Brewer's Britain and Ireland is a 'phrase and fable gazetteer', gathering together in one A-Z volume the linguistic, historical, folkloric and literary associations behind thousands of locations in the British Isles, both celebrated and less well-know.

Britain and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
A comprehensive encyclopedia covering the close ties between Britain and the whole of the Americas, examining Britain's cultural and political legacy to the nations of the New World.

Companion to British History Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
This comprehensive A-Z guide to the history of Britain and its peoples is for general readers and students.

Debrett's Peerage & Baronetage 2008 Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
The essential reference to the British aristocracy.

Dictionary of British History Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Covers the history of Britain from Roman times to the present day, and also its overseas territories during British Rule. Attention is paid not only to English history but also to that of Scotland, Wales and Ireland.


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University