The Library at St. Cloud State University

Business - Information Assurance

Articles and Databases
Academic Search Premier (all topics) Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.

Business Source Complete Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

ACM Digital Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search for citations from most periodicals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated societies.

IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search for journal articles, transactions, conference proceedings, etc. of IEEE, IEE and affiliated societies. Use Interlibrary Loan to get items we do not own (you will get message in upper left corner, "The content you requested is not included in your subscription")

Homeland Security Digital Library Unrestricted Resource
"The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategyand organizational management."

SC Magazine Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Online magazine, with a library of whitepapers, with a focus on information and network security management.
Websites
CSO Security and Risk Unrestricted Resource
An online magazine related primarily to data protection, identity management, and numerous issues related to physical and virtual security. Includes a decent library of whitepapers.

Dark Reading Unrestricted Resource
A comprehensive news and information portal focusing on IT security; part of TechWeb.

National Vulnerability Database Unrestricted Resource
US government repository of standards based vulnerability management data; includes databases of security checklists, security related software flaws, misconfigurations, product names, and impact measures.  Provided through the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).
Subject Specialist
Picture: Olivia Olivares

Olivia Olivares
Associate Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140E
(320) 308-4822
oolivares@stcloudstate.edu

Encyclopedias and dictionaries
Information Security and Ethics: Social and Organizational Issues Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
This book is organized in two parts. The first part deals with information and ethics, including ethics in a online networked setting, management of persons working with networks, crime prevention, and so forth. The second part deals with information security: cryptography, security controls, and security policies.

Information Security Glossary Unrestricted Resource
Glossary of information security and computing terms and phrases.

Information Security Policy World Unrestricted Resource
Directory of information security policies and information security policy resources; organized by broad topics: IS policies, policy implementation, security policies & risk, scope & legislation, ISO 17799, security policy resources.

SANS Glossary of Terms Used in Security and Intrusion Detection Unrestricted Resource
Dictionary of terms and phrases common to information assurance.

Security Management Definitions Unrestricted Resource
Definitions for 820 terms common to information assurance and security management.
Organizations
Electronic Privacy Information Center Unrestricted Resource
EPIC, a public interest research center, focuses its research and advocacy on privacy as it relates to network and computer environments. Provides access to numerous reports and news sources.

Information Systems Audit and Control Association Unrestricted Resource
Association Web site providing access to information systems audit standards,research, and publications. Much information is free, but some requires either payment or membership.

Institute of Internal Auditors Unrestricted Resource
Association web site providing access to standards and guidance, research reports and periodicals, including Internal Auditor, for international internal audit professionals.

International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium Unrestricted Resource
(ISC)2 is a leader in educating and certifying information security professionals. Their annual Resource Guide for Today's Information Security Professional is a compendium of useful information on educational programs, events, publications, online resources, and associations.

Information Security Systems Association
From the website: "ISSA is the community of choice for international cybersecurity professionals dedicated to advancing individual growth, managing technology risk, and protecting critical information and infrastructure." The ISSA website provides access to several webcasts, white papers, and publications on information assurance and computer security.


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University