The Library at St. Cloud State University

Community Psychology, Counseling and Family Therapy

Library resources for Community Psychology, C

Community Psychology, Counseling and Family Therapy

Finding scholarly journals
Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.

ERIC (Education) Restricted Resource findit database
ERIC is the primary database supporting research in all areas of education, including psychology, administration, and library science.
Note: 1966 - present

PsycINFO Restricted Resource findit database
PsycINFO is the premier source for finding scholarly articles and other information relating to all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Professional Collection (Education) Restricted Resource findit database
The Professional Collection is a selection of more than 300 full-text journals for educators. It offers balanced coverage for any professional educator in the following areas: arts and humanities; child and adolescent psychology and development; drug and alcohol abuse; health/nutrition/fitness; learning disabilities; literature; school law; science and technology; social sciences; and sports/athletic training
Facts and background
Reference Collection

Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook

This edition has been thoroughly updated and expanded to reflect all developments in psychology that have occurred since the publication of the second edition.  It provides comprehensive coverage from Acquired Drives to Z-score, from conduct disorders to shamanism.


Adolescence in America
REF HQ796 .A33247 2001 Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Provides an  overview of wide variety of topics related to adolescents. Most articles include references and suggestions for further reading.

Encyclopedia of School Psychology
REF LB 1027.55 .E523 2005 Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
A-Z, 1 vol. Entries are signed and include References and Further Reading. A Reader's Guide (p. xi) groups entries by general topics such as Assessment, Ethical/Legal Issues, Interventions, Media and Children, Multicultural Issues, and School Psychologist Roles, among many other topics.

Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood & Adolescence
REF HQ772 .G27 1998 Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Brief but comprehensive articles on topics related to human development from birth through adolescence. Many entries were written by leading experts in child development. Most entries offer suggestions for further study.
Online resources
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Restricted Resource database Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Provides test users with descriptive information, citations to test references, and critical reviews of testing instruments. Covers the Ninth Mental Measurements (1985) to the present; previous editions are available in the Reference Collection. Also includes Tests in Print, a listing of testing tools and test reviews. Provides test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).  Also in print at REF Z5814 .P8 B932, REF Z5814 .E9 T47
This database is limited to only several users at a time. Try again if you can't access the database.

Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook

This edition has been thoroughly updated and expanded to reflect all developments in psychology that have occurred since the publication of the second edition.  It provides comprehensive coverage from Acquired Drives to Z-score, from conduct disorders to shamanism.


Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Includes definitions as well as lengthy articles with references on wide variety of social science research topics: qualitative research, quantitative research, basic statistics, ethnography, evaluation, experimental design, interviewing, longitudinal analysis, scaling, significance testing, survey design, and other related topics.
 
Films on Demand
Films on Demand Restricted Resource database Resource contains video
Films on Demand is a streaming media system from Films Media Group that provides educational videos online from all disciplines or subject areas. Users can set up their own accounts and create customized playlists.
 
Featured library book
The school counselor's guide to ADHD: What to know and do to help your students
LC4713.4 .L68 2009






Creating safe and supportive learning environments:      A guide for working with lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and questioning youth and families
LC212.8 .C74 2013


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University