The Library at St. Cloud State University

Computer Science

Guide to Resources for Computer Sciences
Find journal articles and research
ACM Digital Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search for citations from most periodicals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated societies.

arXiv.org: E-Print Archive Unrestricted Resource
Search free pre-print literature in physics, computer science, mathematics, non-linear science, and quantitative biology.

CiteSeer Unrestricted Resource
"Online collection of full-text computer science articles, papers and technical reports freely available on the Web."


Computer Engineering Commons Unrestricted Resource
Open access articles written by undergraduate and graduate students as well as faculty. Sub-topics include robotics, networking, systems architecture, data storage, digital circuits, and other computing areas.

Gartner Technology Research Restricted Resource Some full text available
A comprehensive collection of research tools, analysis, and advice for information technology topics. Gartner is a leading information technology research and advisory company. Requires StarID login.

IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search for journal articles, transactions, conference proceedings, etc. of IEEE, IEE and affiliated societies. Use Interlibrary Loan to get items we do not own (you will get message in upper left corner, "The content you requested is not included in your subscription")


Scopus (Science) Restricted Resource findit database
Science, technology, engineering, medical and some social sciences literature from 15,000 scholarly journals from 4,000 international publishers.


 
Find eBooks
Biographies
International Biographical Dictionary of Computer Pioneers
REF QA76.2 .A2 L44 1995bx Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Provides brief profiles of individuals involved in computer revolution.

Leaders of the Information Age
REF QA76.2 .A2 L43 2003 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
"Focuses on modern figures, but innovators from as far back as the 14th century are included."
Computer Science News from ScienceDaily

Loading ...

Facts and definitions
Webopedia: Online Dictionary for Computer and Internet Terms Unrestricted Resource
Words, phrases and abbreviations that are related to computer and Internet technology.



Computing Lives Unrestricted Resource
From the analytical engine to the supercomputer, from Pascal to von Neumann, from punched cards to CD-ROMs-the "Computing Lives" Podcasts of selected articles from the IEEE Annals of the History of Computing cover the breadth of computer history. This Podcast series features scholarly accounts by leading computer scientists and historians, as well as firsthand stories by computer pioneers. 

Charles Babbage Institute Digital Collections Unrestricted Resource
portion of Babbage Institute's archival and published collections is available online in digital format. Collections include photographs from the Burroughs and Control Data corporations and the Association for Computing Machinery, over 300 transcripts of oral histories from computing pioneers, and original publications
Laws and government publications
NIST Information Technology Portal Unrestricted Resource
The National Institute of Standards and Technology advances and provides access to research in several area of computer sciences including network security, trusted identities, cloud computing, biometrics, and numerous other areas.

NTIS: National Technical Information Service Unrestricted Resource
"The largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. NTIS assures access to well over 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas." 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Cindy Gruwell

Cindy Gruwell
Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140D
(320) 308-1508
cagruwell@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University