The Library at St. Cloud State University

Library Resources for Research
Explore Your Topic
Credo Logo

Search for Books in the Miller Center Library
Books and More Advanced Search (MnPALS Plus)
Search for books, ebooks, video, government publications, recordings, music scores, and other materials available at the library. Use the limits to focus on specific collections.



All Dance books are in the Miller Center Basement and have call numbers starting with GV1580 - 1799.4

All videos and DVDs are kept behind the Circulation Desk on 1st floor; ask for them by call number and format (VHS or DVD).


 
 

Search for Scholarly Articles
Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.

Music Literature (RILM) Restricted Resource findit database
Covers all areas of music scholarship, including, concert reviews, recording notes, dance, anthropology, ethnomusicology, music theory, music therapy, instruments and voice.

SPORTDiscus Restricted Resource findit database
SPORTDiscus provides comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sports, fitness and related disciplines; does not contain fulltext but may link to the fulltext of articles in other sources.
Locate and Watch Videos
Films on Demand: Music & Dance Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Streaming video on topics in music appreciation, music history, and world music as well as ballet, choreography, world dance, and more.

Dance DVD/Video Titles in the Miller Center Library
A list of the dance DVDs and videos housed in the Miller Center Library. To check out a DVD or video, make note of the call number and take it to the staff at the Circulation desk on 1st Floor West in the Library. Please note: this list might take a few minutes to load.

Do you have a question about research?
Search for Books
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search

New York Times Dance News

Loading ...

Search Tips for Library Databases
  • Search by concepts, taking out common words like effect, affect, good, bad, etc.
  • Using AND focuses or limits your search (you get fewer results). Using OR broadens or expands your search (you get more results).
  • Use * to search for different word endings (child* searches child, child's, children, children's but also childbirth) and plurals.
  • Use quotation marks around phrases.
  • Try the Advanced Search. Change the "field" you are search using the pull down menu (for example, search for keywords only in the "Title" of an article).
Cite Your Sources
Citation Styles
Choose a citation style (APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian ...) and follow the guidelines for formatting your paper and references.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Melissa Prescott

Melissa Prescott
Associate Professor, Librarian
MC 204E
(320) 308-4751
mkprescott@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University