The Library at St. Cloud State University

Intensive English Center (IEC)

Library Resources for EAP
Find Books, eBooks, Music, More


Advanced Search | Classic MnPALS

English Language Readers pdf
This link will take you to a list of English language readers including fiction and non-fiction. You may be locate the books by searching on the title in the box above.

Getting Started with Research
Choose a guide from a related academic department:
Research Guides (By Subject or Course Number)
Guides for doing research in a particular subject area (Art, Education, Social Work, etc.) or for a specific course.

To find facts about the topic:
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase eref ebook
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
SAGE Reference Online Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase eref ebook
Provides access to 90 full-text specialized encyclopedias that offer excellent background information on a topic.
Finding Articles
Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.

LibSearch Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Your first stop for finding scholarly high-quality research. Search the library's physical collection (books, movies, music, government publications, etc.) along with most of the online journals and e-books to which the Library subscribes -- all in a single search. Tip: For scholarly articles, click the check box to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.
Research and Citation Guides

Online Resources

Citation Styles

Print Resources

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA)
READY REF BF76.7 .P83 2010 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Official manual for APA documentation. Available in print only, in the Ready Reference section of the library, 1st floor. Latest edition is 6th edition, 2010.


Tip for compiling an easy bibliography:  Look at the library record to see if it includes a citation or directions to cite the record.  Copy this information and paste it into a word processing document. Arrange the citations by the author's last name. Example: 
Ask a Librarian

Click to access email (answered usually within an hour during regular Reference Desk hours), chat (available 24 / 7), phone numbers for SCSU Reference Desk, and online form to set up a one-on-one (in person or via telephone) research consultation with a librarian.
Navigating the Library
Panorama PhotosMiller Center Interior
Building Maps
  • First Floor (Reference Books, Research Help Desk, Circulation Desk, Write Place)
  • Second Floor (Books with A-D call numbers, computer lab)
  • Third Floor (Books with M-N call numbers, children's books)
  • Basement (Books with E-H, L, and P-Z call numbers)
Academic Integrity - Plagiarism
‚Äč

Video - Plagiarism: How not to do it
Library - Bainbridge State College


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University