The Library at St. Cloud State University

Engineering (Electrical and Computer)

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Articles, journals, magazines and newspapers

ACM Digital Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search for citations from most periodicals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated societies.
arXiv.org: E-Print Archive
Search free pre-print literature in physics, computer science, mathematics, non-linear science, and quantitative biology.
Cambridge University Press Journals Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
The search allows you to search over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals and hundreds of books published by Cambridge University Press. SCSU subscribes to fulltext access to 30 Cambridge journal titles, of which 16 are current; an additional 7 current titles are available fulltext.
CiteSeer
"Online collection of full-text computer science articles, papers and technical reports freely available on the Web."
IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search for journal articles, transactions, conference proceedings, etc. of IEEE, IEE and affiliated societies. Use Interlibrary Loan to get items we do not own (you will get message in upper left corner, "The content you requested is not included in your subscription")
National Academies Press Some full text availabledatabase
Downloadable PDF versions of more than 4,000 books and technical reports on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search over 1,200 scholarly journals published by Elsevier. ScienceDirect is multisubject, but specializes in science. Note: We do not have full text access to all journals. 1993 to present for Academic Press journals; 1996 to present for Elsevier journals
Scopus (Science) Restricted Resource findit database
Science, technology, engineering, medical and some social sciences literature from 15,000 scholarly journals from 4,000 international publishers.

  Facts, definitions, and overviews

TechWeb: TechEncyclopedia
Provides over 20,000 definitions for technology terms and concepts, with an emphasis on computer-related subjects.
World Aviation Directory and Aerospace Database. Buyer's Guide
Print Location: REF TL 512 .A632x
Check availability
Yellow pages for international aviation/aerospace products and services.

  Websites

Accessible Webpage Design: Resources
Extensive list of websites, standards, tools, good and bad examples, legal information, organizations, articles and more created by a librarian at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.
ACM: Collected Algorithms
"Software associated with papers published in the Transactions on Mathematical Software, as well as other ACM journals are incorporated in CALGO. This software is refereed for originality, accuracy, robustness, completeness, portability, and lasting value."
Circuit Archive
"This is a site devoted to expanding the availability of circuit designs to engineering students, and even engineering professionals. The idea for this database came from Jerry Russell's search for circuit designs for guitar sound effects."
EIA: Electronic Industries Alliance
The EIA organization ceased operations in February 2011. EIA assigned ECA maintenance of all existing interconnect, passive and electro-mechanical (IP&E) and inter-department EIA standards. EIA also granted ECA the rights to develop new IP&E electronic component standards under the ANSI-designation of EIA standards. All other electronic components standards will be managed by their respective sectors. ECA joined the Electronic Components Industry Association (ECIA). However, the EIA standards brand will continue for IP&E standards within ECIA.
Great Microprocessors of the Past
Find brief descriptions and links for microprocessors produced by Intel, Motorola, Signetics, Hitachi, Siemens, Hewlett Packard, Fairchild, and much more.
Koders: Search Engine for Computer Code
"Koders is a search engine for source code. It enables developers to easily search and browse source code in thousands of projects hosted at hundreds of open source repositories."
Living Internet
"The Living Internet site provides a free, in-depth reference about the Internet, World Wide Web, Email, Usenet Newsgroups, Internet Relay Chat, Multi-User Dungeons, and Mailing Lists more."
Oxford Reference Online Restricted Resource database
This Premium Collection includes access to a wide range of Oxford titles covering dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. The database is fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable. Titles such as: Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series, the Visual English Dictionary, the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations and the Encyclopedia of Mammals are included and updated regularly. There are over 1.4 million entries, including longer, in-depth, signed entries with bibliographies.
Scirus: Scientific Search Engine
Search over 400 million science-only Web pages including journal content, scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents, and institutional repository information.
Signals, Systems, and Control Demonstrations
Web site from John Hopkins with a collection of Java applets and RealAudio clips that "explain may underlying concepts of mathematics and signal engineering."
Virtual Technical Reports Center
This site from the University of Maryland Libraries "contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution. This site will be updated monthly."
WebEE
Web site with schematics, tutorials, links, and forums on electrical engineering and electronic circuitry.

  Research guides and manuals

RefWorks Restricted Resource
Manage your research and create bibliographies with a click of a button. Set up your account from an on-campus computer and then use RefWorks from anywhere. If you are asked, our "group code" is RWStCloudSU.

  Laws, legislation, and government reports

IEEE
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Susan Hubbs

Susan Hubbs
Professor, Research Librarian
MC 130C
(320) 308-4996
shubbs@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University