The Library at St. Cloud State University

Educational Administration and Leadership (Masters)

Library resources for educational administrat
Finding scholarly journal articles
Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.

ERIC (Education) Restricted Resource findit database
ERIC is the primary database supporting research in all areas of education, including psychology, administration, and library science.
Note: 1966 - present

PsycINFO Restricted Resource findit database
PsycINFO is the premier source for finding scholarly articles and other information relating to all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Professional Collection (Education) Restricted Resource findit database
The Professional Collection is a selection of more than 300 full-text journals for educators. It offers balanced coverage for any professional educator in the following areas: arts and humanities; child and adolescent psychology and development; drug and alcohol abuse; health/nutrition/fitness; learning disabilities; literature; school law; science and technology; social sciences; and sports/athletic training

Teacher Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
Facts and background information
Available in the Reference Collection on 1st West

Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood & Adolescence
REF HQ772 .G27 1998 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Brief but comprehensive articles on topics related to human development from birth through adolescence. Many entries were written by leading experts in child development. Most entries offer suggestions for further study.

Encyclopedia of American Education
REF LB17 .U54 2001 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Brief articles on philosophical, historical, and current education topics.


Available online

21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates facing educators today.



FedStats Unrestricted Resource
More than 100 agencies in the United States Federal Government produce statistics of interest to the public.

Nation's Report Card Unrestricted Resource
The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) is the largest nationally representative and co‚Äčntinuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas.

U.S. Census Bureau Unrestricted Resource
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.

U.S. Department of Education Unrestricted Resource
The Department of Education website includes valuable information on all levels of education, including statistical and financial infomation sources. The site provides a useful search engine.

National Center for Education Statistics Unrestricted Resource
This official agency site includes: Education Statistics at a Glance which is comprised of The Condition of Education, The Digest of Education Statistics, and Projections of Education Statistics. In addition, there is a searchable database of NCES tables and figures. This search tool lets the user locate all tables/figures published in the inventory of NCES' "Education Statistics Quarterly"; the NEDRC (National Education Data Resource Center) Postsecondary Table Library; and many NCES publications.

21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates facing educators today.
Resources for K-12 Students
ELM: Electronic Library for Minnesota -- Resources for K-12 Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableelm database
ELM provides access to the following databases for use in K-12 environments: From Gale: InfoTrac Junior Edition for junior high and middle school students InfoTrac Student Edition for high school students Kids InfoBits for elementary school students Junior Reference Collection for junior high and middle school students Student Resources in Context for high school students From EBSCO: MAS Ultra-School Edition for high school students Middle Search Plus for junior high and middle school students Primary Search for elementary school students
Standards
Minnesota Standards, Curriculum, and Instruction Unrestricted Resource
The Minnesota K-12 Academic Standards define expectations for the educational achievement of public school students across the state in grades K-12.

Standards for Success Unrestricted Resource
Project Overview: Standards for Success is a three-year project of the Association of American Universities in partnership with the Pew Charitable Trusts. It has two goals: 1) Identify what students need to know and be able to do in order to succeed in entry-level university courses. 2) Produce a database of information on state high school assessments to improve the connection between the content of high school tests and the standards for university.
Featured Library Books

Leading the technology-powered school
LB1028.3 .G723 2011







 

Turnaround principals for underperforming schools
LB2822.8 .P37 2011

Subject Specialist
Picture: Robin Ewing

Robin Ewing
Professor, Research Librarian
MC 130B
(320) 308-2093
rlewing@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University