The Library at St. Cloud State University

FIRE 474 - Security Analysis (Yu)

Company Research
SCSU Library Subject Guide: Business (General) 

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Business Source Premier searches 350 scholarly journals back to 1965. Includes searchable references for more than 1,170 journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics.


Manufacturing Processes

Manufacturing and Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies
REF HD 9721 .M364 [year] Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Provides statistical information on the U.S. manufacturing sector, including data on major companies within each industry. Data includes financial ratios, employee compensation, sales, and materials consumed within each industry. Arranged by NAICS code.
Note: 2000 - present

Emerald FullText Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Emerald provides access to the fulltext content or more than 100 management and information services journals published by MCBPress (UK). Among the journal titles for business are European Business Review, European Journal of Marketing, Benchmarking, Balance Sheet, International Journal of Public Sector Management, International Marketing Review, and Journal of Consumer Marketing; titles for information services include Library Hi Tech, and Reference Services Review.

 
Financial Analysis (valuation, etc.)
Dun & Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
HF5681.R25 I572x (Print Reference Collection, SCSU Library, 1st floor)

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios

HF5681.R25 A45 (Print Reference Collection, SCSU Library, 1st floor)

Morningstar Investment Research Center Restricted Resource
Reports for over 6,000 companies, mutual funds, ETFs and company shares listed on Standard & Poor's 500 stock market index. Reports for the Russell 2000 and other stock market indexes are also available. The database includes access to articles, interviews, and videos. 

Value Line Investment Survey
REF HG4501 .V26 Restricted Resource Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
Value Line covers more than 1,700 companies listed on the major U.S. stock exchanges. The "Weekly summary and index" gives ratios, rankings, and price data in an alphabetical list. Detailed listings for each company are arranged in "Ratings and reports" sections, grouped by industry sectors, each introduced with an industry overview. Each also includes Value Line ratings, projections, and betas. The "Weekly selection and opinion" contains predictions about economic conditions and outlook, with profiles on recommended investments.

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Unrestricted Resource
This site allows users to access the EDGAR database of corporate SEC filings, SEC news digests and public statements, current SEC rulemaking, proposals and final rules, SEC enforcement actions, etc.


 
Industry Research
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's) Restricted Resource database
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research. For tips, see the NetAdvantage User Guide.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Olivia Olivares

Olivia Olivares
Associate Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140E
(320) 308-4822
oolivares@stcloudstate.edu

Olivia's contact hours, Fall 2013
On the Reference Desk:

Thursdays, 4:00 - 6:00 pm

Office Hours:

Mondays, 3:30 - 4:30 pm
Thursdays, 3:00 - 4:00 pm

If the above times are not convenient, please call or e-mail to set up an appointment.


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University