The Library at St. Cloud State University

HLTH 425 - Health Event Planning

Health Event Planning
Overview - Background Information
Advertising Media Planning Restricted Resource
This text provides practical guidance regarding media planning and decision making.

Community Organizing and Community Building for Health and Welfare Restricted Resource
This book"...offers a comprehensive vision and on-the-ground examples of the many ways community building and organizing can help us address some of the most intractable health and social problems of our times."

Encyclopedia of Public Relations Restricted Resource
"Explores the evolution of the public relations field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession."

Leadership in Nonprofit Organizations: A Reference Handbook Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref
Leadership in Nonprofit Organizations: A Reference Handbook engages voices on issues and leadership topics important to those seeking to understand more about this dynamic sector of society.
Articles and Databases
The following databases may be used to find articles relevant to your topic.  Please be sure to use the FindIt! button to find full text or the  ILL link.

Search Terms (results vary by database): health, health fairs, health promotion, health events, health programs, special events, fundraising, non profit, non-profit, networking

Academic Search Premier (all topics) from EBSCO Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Nursing) Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
Search 3,000+ journals in nursing and allied health back to 1937; covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, etc. Coverage: 1937 - present

ERIC (Education) Restricted Resource findit database
ERIC is the primary database supporting research in all areas of education, including psychology, administration, and library science.
Note: 1966 - present

Professional Collection (Education) Restricted Resource findit database
The Professional Collection is a selection of more than 300 full-text journals for educators. It offers balanced coverage for any professional educator in the following areas: arts and humanities; child and adolescent psychology and development; drug and alcohol abuse; health/nutrition/fitness; learning disabilities; literature; school law; science and technology; social sciences; and sports/athletic training

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Index with fulltext for 550 scholarly journals covering many areas of medicine. Include the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide covering 1300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4700 brand names.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Cindy Gruwell

Cindy Gruwell
Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140D
(320) 308-1508
cagruwell@stcloudstate.edu

Search for Books
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search

Web Sites - Event Planning
CDC Women's Health - How to plan a Health Fair
    Tips for planning a variety of health events

CDC - Event Logistics Guide - Youth Media Campaign
  • Other planning guides available on the website: search using planning guide
Wellness Proposals - Health and Wellness Fair Planning Guide
     Detailed information on health event planning

National Health Observances, 2016
      National health observances, holidays, and special times of year 
Internship Information
SCSU Career Services Others
Research and Citation Guides
Citation Styles (APA, MLA, etc.)
Consult examples of APA, MLA, Chicago, etc. citation styles and use RefWorks to manage your references and format your bibliography.
Citing Government Documents (Columbia University)
Provides a list of websites that offer citation information and examples for citing government information sources.
RefWorks Restricted Resource
Manage your research and create bibliographies with a click of a button. Set up your account from an on-campus computer and then use RefWorks from anywhere. If you are asked, our "group code" is RWStCloudSU. ‚Äč


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University