The Library at St. Cloud State University

Information Assurance

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Articles, journals, magazines and newspapers

Academic Search Premier (all topics) Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing for nearly 8,050 publications, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. ASP provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc. Tip: Click the check box to limit to Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
ACM Digital Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search for citations from most periodicals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated societies.
IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search for journal articles, transactions, conference proceedings, etc. of IEEE, IEE and affiliated societies. Use Interlibrary Loan to get items we do not own (you will get message in upper left corner, "The content you requested is not included in your subscription")
SC Magazine Some full text available
Online magazine, with a library of whitepapers, with a focus on information and network security management.

  Facts, definitions, and overviews

Glossary of Messaging & Security Terms
Definitions for common terms and phrases in information assurance & computer security.
Information Security Glossary
Glossary of information security and computing terms and phrases.
SANS Glossary of Terms Used in Security and Intrusion Detection
Dictionary of terms and phrases common to information assurance.
Security Management Definitions
Definitions for 820 terms common to information assurance and security management.

  Websites

CSO Security and Risk
An online magazine related primarily to data protection, identity management, and numerous issues related to physical and virtual security. Includes a decent library of whitepapers.
Dark Reading
A comprehensive news and information portal focusing on IT security; part of TechWeb.
Electronic Privacy Information Center
EPIC, a public interest research center, focuses its research and advocacy on privacy as it relates to network and computer environments. Provides access to numerous reports and news sources.
Guard Central
A collection of RSS news feeds specific to Internet and computer security.
Hideaway
A blog specializing in network security issues; from a self-described "security nerd."
Information Security Policy World
Directory of information security policies and information security policy resources; organized by broad topics: IS policies, policy implementation, security policies & risk, scope & legislation, ISO 17799, security policy resources.
Information Systems Audit and Control Association
Association Web site providing access to information systems audit standards,research, and publications. Much information is free, but some requires either payment or membership.
Information Systems Security Association
The ISSA Web site provides access to several Webcasts, whitepapers, and publications on information assurance and computer security.
Institute of Internal Auditors
Association web site providing access to standards and guidance, research reports and periodicals, including Internal Auditor, for international internal audit professionals.
International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium
(ISC)2 is a leader in educating and certifying information security professionals. Their annual Resource Guide for Today's Information Security Professional is a compendium of useful information on educational programs, events, publications, online resources, and associations.
SANS Institute
Primarily training and certification service, SANS provides a Reading Room with over 1600 whitepapers on many topics related to information assurance, computer & network security, and digital privacy.
Search Security
Provides access to "breaking industry news, virus alerts, new hacker threats and attacks, security certification training resources, security standard compliance, webcasts, white papers, podcasts, Security Schools, a selection of highly focused security newsletters and more."

  Directories

National Vulnerability Database
US government repository of standards based vulnerability management data; includes databases of security checklists, security related software flaws, misconfigurations, product names, and impact measures.  Provided through the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).
Subject Specialist
Picture: Keith Ewing

Keith Ewing
Professor, Systems Librarian
MC 204D
(320) 308-4824
kewing@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University