The Library at St. Cloud State University

Business - Information Systems

Articles and Databases
ACM Digital Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search for citations from most periodicals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated societies.

IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search for journal articles, transactions, conference proceedings, etc. of IEEE, IEE and affiliated societies. Use Interlibrary Loan to get items we do not own (you will get message in upper left corner, "The content you requested is not included in your subscription")



Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search over 1,200 scholarly journals published by Elsevier. ScienceDirect is multisubject, but specializes in science. Note: We do not have full text access to all journals. 1993 to present for Academic Press journals; 1996 to present for Elsevier journals

U.S. Dept. of Homeland Security Digital Library
From the U.S. Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Security and Defense. Over 81,000 free resources on cybersecurity, interoperability, social media use in times of emergency, electronic surveillance, and more, with additional resources available for account holders. Individual accounts are available to U.S. citizens only.

CiteSeerX
From the College of Information Science and Technology at Pennsylvania State University. This database is "an evolving scientific literature library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science." Free registration for individual accounts is available, although not necessary.
 
Statistics and Data
NTIS: National Technical Information Service Unrestricted Resource
"The largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. NTIS assures access to well over 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas." 

Theories Used in IS Research Wiki (sponsored by Brigham Young University)
A comprehensive overview of theories used in IS research, with links to papers that explore the theory in an IS context and related webpages.

 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Olivia Olivares

Olivia Olivares
Associate Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140E
(320) 308-4822
oolivares@stcloudstate.edu

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.


Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Management Information Systems
Print Location: HF 5548.2 .B524 1999eb (Online via NetLibrary)
Includes articles on information systems in organizations and the management of information resources.
 
Agencies and Organizations
Association for Information Systems

Association for Information Science and Technology

Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals

APICS/AST&L (American Society of Transportation and Logistics
The American Production and Inventory Control Society and the American Society of Transportation & Logistics have merged.

NIST Information Technology Portal Unrestricted Resource
The National Institute of Standards and Technology advances and provides access to research in several area of computer sciences including network security, trusted identities, cloud computing, biometrics, and numerous other areas.
 

Cybertelecom
A nonprofit dedicated to the promotion of academic discourse and knowledge about Federal Internet laws and policy.


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University