The Library at St. Cloud State University

Guide to Resources for Mathematics
Articles, proceeding, and other scholarly pub
MathSciNet Restricted Resource
MathSciNet indexes and reviews 1800 current journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research. Researchers are encouraged to browse the Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC) for subject access. RefWorks users need to save citations in BibTex format, then manually import (can use cut and paste) into RefWorks.
Note: 1940 - present


Scopus (Science) Restricted Resource findit database
Science, technology, engineering, medical and some social sciences literature from 15,000 scholarly journals from 4,000 international publishers.

Google Scholar Restricted Resource database
Google Scholar allows you to search the Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles available from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. When on campus click on "Available via SCSU FindIt" to locate the item through the Library's subscriptions.   

Jahrbuch Project: Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics Unrestricted Resource
A catalogue of historical mathematics literature based on the Jahrbuch ‚Äčüber die Fortschritte der Mathematik (1868-1942) and a digital archive of the most relevant publications from that period.  


arXiv.org: E-Print Archive Unrestricted Resource
Search free pre-print literature in physics, computer science, mathematics, non-linear science, and quantitative biology.

 
Online Books
Digital Public Library of America: Bookshelf Unrestricted Resource
Searchable catalog of over one million open access books digitized by major academic and public research libraries.

Historical Math Monographs Unrestricted Resource
Cornell University provide open access to over 500 historical monographs related to mathematics.

Electronic Library of Mathematics Unrestricted Resource
Open access library of monographs, lecture notes, and proceedings related to mathematics. Also includes links to mathematical software.
Associations and forums
Math Forum Unrestricted Resource
Online resource for improving math learning, teaching, and communication--providing numerous problems and puzzles; online mentoring; research; team problem solving; collaborations; and professional development. 

American Mathematical Society Unrestricted Resource
Broad range of information including conferences, journals, and book, with links to math resources on the Web.
Mathematics News from ScienceDaily

Loading ...

Facts, definitions, and quotations
Encyclopedia of Mathematics Unrestricted Resource
The Encyclopedia of Mathematics wiki is an comprehensive open access resource designed specifically for the mathematics community. Original articles are from the Encyclopaedia of Mathematics, published by Kluwer Academic in 2002; Springer Verlag, in cooperation with the European Mathematical Society, has made the content of this Encyclopedia freely open to the public.

EqWorld Unrestricted Resource
A comprehensive source of mathematical equations (alebraic, differential, integral, functional, etc.) and their solutions.  

MathWorld Unrestricted Resource
MathWorld is a comprehensive Web-based mathematics encyclopedia for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers.

PRIME: Platonic Realms Interactive Mathematics Encyclopedia Unrestricted Resource
Collection of articles on core topics in mathematcis written by mathematics educators. "The level and tone of each article is adjusted to the academic level at which a student would ordinarily be encountering the topic for the first time."

NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions Unrestricted Resource
Based on the Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables, edited by Milton Abramowitz and Irene A. Stegun (1964), this resource presents the same technical information along with extensions and innovative interactive features consistent with the new medium.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Keith Ewing

Keith Ewing
Professor, Systems Librarian
MC 204D
(320) 308-4824
kewing@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University