The Library at St. Cloud State University

MBA 696 - Capstone Project (Gulati)

Equipment Leasing Industry
Equipment Leasing and Finance Association
Equipment Leasing and Finance Foundation

 
The Equipment Leasing and Finance Association (ELFA) is the primary trade and industry association representing the $1billion dollar equipment leasing industry in the United States. It collects industry-related data, including benchmarking and market data, and publishes important datasets like the Survey of Equipment Finance Activity and the Equipment Finance Compensation Survey, most of which are available from the website at no charge to the reader. 

Click "Industry Topics" in the blue menu bar near the top for links to data and benchmarking, funding, legal resources and more. Click "Data" for industry topics, market trends, and more. 

The Equipment Leasing and Finance Foundation is ELFA's educational, scientific and charitable organization. It publishes a variety of white papers, reports and surveys of the equipment leasing industry with an eye to educating and informing the public of ELFA's goals and mission and the value of the industry to the country and the country's economy. 
 
Click "Library" in the menu bar for access to the Foundation's 2017 Equipment Leasing & Finance U.S. Economic Outlook, the Journal of Equipment Lease Financing, a State of the Industry report, and more. 


 
Auto Repair Industry
NAICS 811111 - General Automotive Repair

US Economic Census Industry Snapshot - General Automotive Repair (NAICS 811111)

SBDCNet research report: Auto Repair Business 2012
 
Automotive Aftermarket Industry
Subject Specialist
Picture: Olivia Olivares

Olivia Olivares
Associate Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140E
(320) 308-4822
oolivares@stcloudstate.edu

Olivia's contact hours, Spring 2017
On the Reference Desk:

Monday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Thursday, 4:00 - 6:00 pm

Office Hours:

Tuesday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 2:00 - 3:00 pm

If the above times are not convenient, please call or e-mail to set up an appointment.
Databases
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's) Restricted Resource database
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research. For tips, see the NetAdvantage User Guide.

Mergent Intellect (trial database to April 30, 2017)
User ID: saint
Password: mergent

A basic search for Auto Value Parts Stores will retrieve a list of all of the Auto Value Parts Stores everywhere, including the one in Little Falls, MN. Choosing that will give you information on the company and links to relevant industry reports. You can also use the First Research Industry Reports to find industry data on the auto repair, equipment leasing and automotive aftermarket industries. The Demographics database will render data at the state, county and zipcode level. 

SRDS Media Planning Platform Restricted Resource database
The Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) is a collection of databases offering information of interest to advertising and marketing students, including the Business Media Advertising Source and Consumer Media Advertising Source. Most importantly, SRDS offers access to Claritas Segmentation and Market Solutions, the online replacement for the print resource, Lifestyle Market Analyst.  

LexisNexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
LexisNexis Academic is a collection of online full text databases covering News, Business, Legal, Medical, and Reference. News includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, broadcast transcripts, regional and international news sources, scholarly & trade journals, and a guide to current issues. Business includes company SEC reports, company profiles and financial data, and accounting literature and standards. Law resources include law reviews (journals), federal and state congressional laws as well as federal court cases. Includes the text of the U.S. Code as well as the Federal Regulations and CFR. It includes hundreds of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines.

Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
A supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 60 sources.

 
Comps
Herc-U-Lift (forklift sales, rentals, parts and repair) - http://www.herculift.com

Ziegler CAT/The Rental Store (lifts and booms, loaders, excavators, and more - http://www.zieglerrental.com/equipment/

All Rental, Inc. (construction equipment) - http://www.allrentalus.com/

Mohawk Lifts - Leasing and Financing - http://www.mohawklifts.com/wp/leasing-financing/


 


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University