The Library at St. Cloud State University

Business - Management

Management articles and databases
ABI/INFORM (Business) Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit database
ABI/INFORM indexes content from 3,200 trade publications and scholarly journals (with full text or full-image for 2,100 titles) that help students and researchers track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.
Note: 1972 to present

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text availablefindit elm database
Premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

Emerald FullText Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Emerald provides access to the fulltext content or more than 100 management and information services journals published by MCBPress (UK). Among the journal titles for business are European Business Review, European Journal of Marketing, Benchmarking, Balance Sheet, International Journal of Public Sector Management, International Marketing Review, and Journal of Consumer Marketing; titles for information services include Library Hi Tech, and Reference Services Review.

IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search for journal articles, transactions, conference proceedings, etc. of IEEE, IEE and affiliated societies. Use Interlibrary Loan to get items we do not own (you will get message in upper left corner, "The content you requested is not included in your subscription")

While IEEE Xplore is primarily an engineering database, it includes a wealth of information on management theory and practice, including efficiency studies, quality management, mergers and acquisitions management, and so forth.

PsycINFO Restricted Resource findit database
PsycINFO is the premier source for finding scholarly articles and other information relating to all aspects of psychology and related fields.

PsycINFO's records include many articles on aspects of the psychology of management, including human resource management, organizational psychology, the sustainability of management methods, and more.
Reference resources (encyclopedias, etc.)
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Managerial Economics Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Managerial Economics provides clear, concise, up to the minute and highly informative definitions and explanations covering the whole field of managerial economics. Bringing together specially commissioned and carefully edited entries from an international team, this will become the standard reference for students, researchers, academics and practitioners.

Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Operations Management
REF TS155 .B525 1997 Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability

Encyclopedia of the History of American Management Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
A comprehensive reference source on the major contributors to America's economic development, business ventures, academia, consulting, and the thinking of others whose ideas have influenced the theory and practice of management.

Encyclopedia of Management
REF HD30.15 .E49 2000 Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
This encyclopedia includes approximately 350 documented articles, ranging in length from half a page to 30 pages.

Management: Open Directory Project Unrestricted Resource
This ODP page offers numerous links to websites in categories including benchmarking and best practices, business ethics, human resources, knowledge management, strategic planning, and project management.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Olivia Olivares

Olivia Olivares
Associate Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140E
(320) 308-4822
oolivares@stcloudstate.edu

Company directories
LexisNexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
LexisNexis Academic is a collection of online full text databases covering News, Business, Legal, Medical, and Reference. News includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, broadcast transcripts, regional and international news sources, scholarly & trade journals, and a guide to current issues. Business includes company SEC reports, company profiles and financial data, and accounting literature and standards. Law resources include law reviews (journals), federal and state congressional laws as well as federal court cases. Includes the text of the U.S. Code as well as the Federal Regulations and CFR. It includes hundreds of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines.
 
Directory resources in LexisNexis include LN's Company Dossier, LN's Corporate Affiliations, Hoover's Company and Industry Reports, and more.


NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's) Restricted Resource database
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research. For tips, see the NetAdvantage User Guide.

Morningstar Investment Research Center Restricted Resource
Reports for over 6,000 companies, mutual funds, ETFs and company shares listed on Standard & Poor's 500 stock market index. Reports for the Russell 2000 and other stock market indexes are also available. The database includes access to articles, interviews, and videos.   
U.S. Government websites
Bureau of Labor Statistics Unrestricted Resource
"The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics."

Occupational Outlook Handbook Unrestricted Resource
Nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. Describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations.

NLRB: National Labor Relations Board Unrestricted Resource
Administers the National Labor Relations Act.

OSHA: Occupational Safety & Health Administration Unrestricted Resource
"OSHA's mission is to assure the safety and health of America's workers by setting and enforcing standards; providing training, outreach, and education; establishing partnerships; and encouraging continual improvement in workplace safety and health."

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Unrestricted Resource


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University