The Library at St. Cloud State University

Engineering (Mechanical and Manufacturing)

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Articles, journals, magazines and newspapers

Dissertation Abstracts - PQDT Open findit database
Selective index to open access masters theses and dissertations from U.S., Canada, Great Britain, and Europe. Note: This is an open access subset of Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI).
Emerald FullText Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Emerald provides access to the fulltext content or more than 100 management and information services journals published by MCBPress (UK). Among the journal titles for business are European Business Review, European Journal of Marketing, Benchmarking, Balance Sheet, International Journal of Public Sector Management, International Marketing Review, and Journal of Consumer Marketing; titles for information services include Library Hi Tech, and Reference Services Review.
Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Society Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Offers accessible descriptions of some of the key technical achievements of nanoscience along with its history and prospects. Rather than a technical primer, this encyclopedia instead focuses on the efforts of governments around the world to fund nanoscience research and to tap its potential for economic development as well as to assess how best to regulate a new technology for the environmental, occupational, and consumer health and safety issues related to the field
IEEE Xplore Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search for journal articles, transactions, conference proceedings, etc. of IEEE, IEE and affiliated societies. Use Interlibrary Loan to get items we do not own (you will get message in upper left corner, "The content you requested is not included in your subscription")
ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search over 1,200 scholarly journals published by Elsevier. ScienceDirect is multisubject, but specializes in science. Note: We do not have full text access to all journals. 1993 to present for Academic Press journals; 1996 to present for Elsevier journals
Scopus (Science) Restricted Resource findit database
Science, technology, engineering, medical and some social sciences literature from 15,000 scholarly journals from 4,000 international publishers.

  Books and eBooks

Books and More Search (MnPALS Plus) database
Search for books, ebooks, video, government publications, recordings, music scores, and other materials available through the library.

 
WorldCat Restricted Resource database
WorldCat is a catalog of materials from thousands of libraries and institutions around the world. Click on the FindIt! button and use Interlibrary Loan to request items St. Cloud State University does not own.

  Facts, definitions, and overviews

ASM Handbook
Print Location: TA 459.A5
Check availability
19 vol. metals handbook.
CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook
Print Location: TA 403.4.C74 2001
Check availability


McGraw-Hill's Engineering Companion Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains sections on the basics of engineering science and key methods. Tools include tables, formulas, charts, diagrams, figures, key methods and worked-out problems.
note: MUST REGISTER for a free NetLibrary account ON CAMPUS to checkout this e-book. OFF CAMPUS users search for book at http://80-www.netlibrary.com.libproxy.stcloudstate.edu/

  Websites

ISA: Directory of Automation
"Comprehensive manufacturer and service information available for automation professionals."
RAM: Recent Advances in Manufacturing
Contains "a database of bibliographic information for manufacturing and related areas. It covers items in well over 500 niche journals and magazines, books, videos and conference proceedings."
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
Locate manufacturers by product, company, or brand name.
Virtual Technical Reports Center
This site from the University of Maryland Libraries "contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution. This site will be updated monthly."

  Research guides and manuals

RefWorks Restricted Resource
Manage your research and create bibliographies with a click of a button. Set up your account from an on-campus computer and then use RefWorks from anywhere. If you are asked, our "group code" is RWStCloudSU.

  Laws, legislation, and government reports

Information Bridge (Department of Energy) database
The Information Bridge provides the open source to full-text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
note: 1995 - Present
Subject Specialist
Picture: Susan Hubbs

Susan Hubbs
Professor, Research Librarian
MC 130C
(320) 308-4996
shubbs@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University