The Library at St. Cloud State University

Nuclear Medicine Technology

Library Resources for Research
Articles and Databases

bioRxiv
"a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences."

Medline Restricted Resource findit elm database
Indexes more than 19,000 journals, 1950 to present, in all areas of medicine, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and other areas.

PubMed
"PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books."

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Databases
A wide array of information databases covering topics that range from genetics to checmical compounds.


ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
Search over 1,200 scholarly journals published by Elsevier. ScienceDirect is multisubject, but specializes in science. Note: We do not have full text access to all journals. 1993 to present for Academic Press journals; 1996 to present for Elsevier journals

Scopus (Science) Restricted Resource findit database
Science, technology, engineering, medical and some social sciences literature from 15,000 scholarly journals from 4,000 international publishers.

Reference and Facts

Search for background information on your topic in CREDO Reference


Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Contains complete, up-to-date definitions for all areas of science and technology. The Dictionary is designed for use by practising scientists and professionals in all scientific fields - consultants and technical personnel; high school, college, and graduate students; writers, researchers, or educators working with a scientific vocabulary; and general readers interested in science.
Black's Medical Dictionary Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
Contains definitions and descriptions of medical terms and concepts with diagrams, drawings and colour illustrations. It also provides helpful appendices on common medical tests and procedures, travel and health, measurements in medicine, health economics, complementary and alternative medicine, and an address list of support professional organisations.
Collins Dictionary of Biology Restricted Resource Some full text availableeref ebook
A biology dictionary recently updated to include advancing science and genetics.
Glossary of Nuclear Science Terms
Guide from the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory includes animations.
Gray's Anatomy (Online)
"The Bartleby.com edition of Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings—many in color—from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn."

SAGE Reference Online Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase eref ebook
Provides access to 90 full-text specialized encyclopedias that offer excellent background information on a topic.
Science Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text availableelm database
Full-text reference resource compiled from nearly 640 specialized encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth sciences, environmental sciences, physics, medicine, science & society, and technology.
Web Resources
MIR Nuclear Medicine Teaching File
Website from Washington University with teaching cases with unknown and known diagnoses including images.
MT Desk: Medical Transcription
Click on "Medical and Surgery Glossary" for terms.
NucMed Links
Great sources for nuclear medicine that include: Associations; Educational resources; journals; medical information; vendors; and discussion.
Radiation Dose Assessment (RADAR)
Dose methods and models.
Visible Human Experience
Free registration required to access cross section images of human body and tools such as the "Interactive Atlas" (Anatomy).

Subject Specialist
Picture: Cindy Gruwell

Cindy Gruwell
Professor, Research Librarian
MC 140D
(320) 308-1508
cagruwell@stcloudstate.edu

Search for Books
Search for books, eBooks, music, ...


Advanced Search

Organizations and Associations
British Nuclear Medicine Society
"The British Nuclear Medicine Society (BNMS) is the only independent forum devoted to all aspects of Nuclear Medicine."
American College of Radiology
The principal organization of radiologists, radiation oncologists, and clinical medical physicists in the United States. Includes links to employment, education, research, and related information.
Radiological Society of North America
"he Radiological Society of North America (RSNA®) is an international society of radiologists, medical physicists and other medical professionals with more than 51,000 members from 136 countries across the globe."
Society of Nuclear Medicine
"The Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI), headquartered in Reston, Va., is a nonprofit scientific and professional organization that promotes the science, technology and practical application of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging."
Research Guides and Style Manuals
Citation Styles (APA, MLA, etc.)
Consult examples of APA, MLA, Chicago, etc. citation styles and use RefWorks to manage your references and format your bibliography.
Council of Biology Editors (CBE) Scientific Style
Guide from Colorado State University gives explanations and examples of citing using CSE scientific style.
RefWorks Restricted Resource
Manage your research and create bibliographies with a click of a button. Set up your account from an on-campus computer and then use RefWorks from anywhere. If you are asked, our "group code" is RWStCloudSU.
Writing Guidelines for Engineering and Science Students
"These writing guidelines are designed to help engineers and scientists communicate their work.  To that end, these guidelines contain advice and models for writing and speaking situations in engineering and science" -- Pennsylvania State University


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University