The Library at St. Cloud State University

Guide to Resources for Statistics
Census and demographic data
American FactFinder Unrestricted Resource
Tables and maps of most recent demographic and economic data for all geographies including the U.S., states, counties, cities, towns, American Indian reservations, metropolitan areas, zip codes, census tracts, blocks, and more. Produced by the US Census Bureau.

Articles, proceeding, and other scholarly pub
MathSciNet Restricted Resource
MathSciNet indexes and reviews 1800 current journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research. Researchers are encouraged to browse the Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC) for subject access. RefWorks users need to save citations in BibTex format, then manually import (can use cut and paste) into RefWorks.
Note: 1940 - present


Scopus (Science) Restricted Resource findit database
Science, technology, engineering, medical and some social sciences literature from 15,000 scholarly journals from 4,000 international publishers.

Google Scholar Restricted Resource database
Google Scholar allows you to search the Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles available from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. When on campus click on "Available via SCSU FindIt" to locate the item through the Library's subscriptions.   

Jahrbuch Project: Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics Unrestricted Resource
A catalogue of historical mathematics literature based on the Jahrbuch ​über die Fortschritte der Mathematik (1868-1942) and a digital archive of the most relevant publications from that period.  


arXiv: Statistics Unrestricted Resource
Search free pre-print research related to Statistics.  Sub-topics include Application, Computation, Machine Learning, Methodology, Statistics Theory, and other areas of Statistics.  

AmStat News

Loading ...

Websites
Wolfram MathWorld Unrestricted Resource
The "clearest, most readable, and most reliable online resource for mathematics." Includes sections on Probability and Statistics, Applied Mathematics, and Recreational Mathematics, as well as more mainstream sections such as Algebra, Calculus and Analysis, Geometry, Number Theory, and History.
Books and eBooks
Project Euclid Unrestricted Resource
Project Euclid is a not-for-profit online publishing service that provides access to journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Access to journals and conference proceedings is limited; most books are open access.


STATSnetBASE Restricted Resource Some full text availabledatabase
STATSnetBASE is part of the CRCnetBASE collection and provides access to over 390 e-books that span over 40 subjects. The collection allows access to full text handbooks, references, and monographs published by CRC Press. Each subject specialized collection is updated with the latest e-books as they are published.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Keith Ewing

Keith Ewing
Professor, Systems Librarian
MC 204D
(320) 308-4824
kewing@stcloudstate.edu


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University