The Library at St. Cloud State University

Vendor Search Box Builder Instructions

Catalogs
  MnPALS  - Add a widget to search
  your library or the whole MNSCU system
 
  WorldCat - "Find what you want in a
  library near you with WorldCat, a global
  catalog of library collections."


  DPLA - provides links to thousands
  of resources accross the U.S. 
 
Reference Resources - Subscription
 Britannica Academic Edition - Widget information
 Contains several interfaces and instructions

 Credo Search Boxes - search boxes and
 proxy information for searcing Credo Reference Online 

 
   SAGE Search Widgets (SAGE Reference)
   Search widgets for SAGE Knowledge,
  Reference, Journals, etc...
Reference Resources - Free
  Encyclopedia Britannica Topic Widgets 
  Dynamic information on specific people,
  places, things


  Cambridge Dictionaries Online - "Online
  dictionary and thesarus for learners of
                English"

  Add a widget for Dictionary.com...includes
  Thesaurus.com and Reference.com


  Visual Thesauraus - toolbars and widgets



  Wolfram Alpha Widgets
  A wide variety of widget calculators
  covering topics from mathematics        
                to culture
Misc - Free
   Hathi Trust - Search Box
  Provides access to millions of digitized
  resources including books & gov docs


   National Academies Press - NAP
   publishes a wide variety of books    
   on education, social sciences, 
                 engineering, and more. Embed
                 book widgets (search for books 
                 and then click on "embed book
                 widget" for code
Databases - Subscription
  ACS Chemistry Journals Widget/Gaget
​  MAC & Google gadgets

   Alexander Street Press - Embeddable Search Widget
   Requires access to HTML code for web page insertion


   CQ Researcher - Useful widget for general searching



  EBSCO - Search Box Builder - This search box builder allows you to choose from 50+ databases
 in order to build search boxes to embed in your website, guides, or learning management system.


  Elsevier - Scopus/Science Direct API Information
  Requires working with API Keys


  Films on Demand - widget coding information


 Gale Cengage Learning - Gale Support- Widgets
 Requires that you have you library's code (lookup provided)


  IEEE Xplore - IEEE Web Graphic Tools
  Direct search boxes and web banners


  JSTOR Widget - information and code
  Allows you the ability to control the quantity of results


  Kanopy - Media Education Foundation Collection
  Protion information and search widget script 


  Lexis Nexis Academic - Portable Searh Widget
  Listing of several widget access database access points


   Project MUSE - search widget
  Customizable code


  OVID - OVID Librarian Toolkit
  Link to multiple OVID products


   Oxford University Press - Search Boxes & Widgets
   Search box and widget coding for a variety of OUP resources


   ProQuest Search Widgets - Create a variety of widgets for ProQuest databases (Must be
   accessed from within one of your ProQuest databases look for "My Research" then the widgets tab)


   SAGE Search Widgets
   Search widgets for SAGE Knowledge, Reference, Journals, etc...
Government Resources

 

      

     

       

       

       

      


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Education For Life.
St. Cloud State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer.
St. Cloud State University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
© 2013 St. Cloud State University